EmilyFox's profile Login to Kupika  or  Create a new account 

» give a hug!
26 F Canada
speaks English and French
Last login: 13 August 2007
KupiCredit: 0
Sent comments: 0
Received comments: 0
Profile views this month: 0
Member since: 16 April 2007
I just want to try to find someone who'd be into talking. ^^ If
you're after, well, 'you know', look elsewhere. I'm not looking for
that, just a pen pal. ^^ I only speak a little bit of badly written
French, but if someone was willing to deal with that, I'd love to do
an inter-language pen pal thing. ^^ 

I'm a pretty tall girl, at about 5'7", and neither skinny nor
overweight.. Just average, I guess. :/ I have hair that goes just past
my shoulders, it's straight and shiny, and naturally brown, but it's
sort of copper since I dyed it red a while back. Most of that has
washed out though. I have brown-grey-green hazel eyes, and even though
I don't wear glasses now, I'm getting checked out for them soon, since
I've been having trouble seeing the boards at school. x3 I'm fairly
pale, and very, ah.. Leggy. ^^ I get that from my dad. 

I'm fairly prudish, I don't smoke, drink, do drugs, or have sex..
Well, I've had a bit of 'cyber' sex, but that was a phase and I'm
pretty much over it. I'm not awkward, though, and will talk about
nearly any subject. I am VERY anti racism/sexism/discrimination,
though. I've tried to be a vegetarian, but it didn't really work out
too well. x3 I love bacon too much. The other meats, I didn't even
like to start with, but I just couldn't leave bacon behind. And the
tofu stuff just wasn't the same.

I love to draw, and have been told I'm good at it. I have a loooooot
of hobbies, from origami to knitting, and am always looking for
something new and fun. I'm a bookworm, and have an ambition to someday
write a book of my own. <3 So far, I've been too lazy, but I have the
whole idea in my head! ^^U

Currently, my family situation is pretty messed up, so I won't go too
far into detail. I will say a bit about my home life, though. My
parents have been divorced since I was about three, well, they've been
separated since I was three or four, they only divorced whine I was
eight or nine-ish. Up until September '06, I lived with my dad, but he
isn't so crazy about anyone but himself.. In the end, I got totally
P/Oed with him one night, and when he said "If it's so f*cking bad
here, why don't you just call your mum and live with her?", I took him
up on it. =) Now, I live with my mum. I feel bad that I don't get to
see my sister much anymore, she's my little sis and I really miss her
sometimes.. I also feel bad that she's still stuck in that hellhole
(my dad has a trailer trash girlfriend with two BRATS of her own), but
it was her choice to stay and I can't change that. I just hope she's
okay. D:

We had one cat here for a while, but now, through a complicated turn
of events, we've just received a second. Brygid, the first cat, is
less than a year old, and a sweet, crazy little grey tabby with brown
spots and a mocha tummy. Abby, the inherited kitty, is about 12 years
old. She's a white-pink himalayan mix breed, with these pretty blue
eyes that turn red at teh right angles. So far, she hates Brygid, but
given that she just got here today (April 15th, 2007), that's
understandable. Poor Brygid just can't figure out why that "Yaydy
gotta swear at me when it's my house.. T__T".

One of my many hobbies is cooking, and baking, and I'm really good at
both. My favorite thing to bake is brownies and cookies, to cook;
lasagna. Lasagna is also, oddly enough, one of my favorite things to
eat, and dessert-wise I love cheesecake. Especially cherry cheesecake.

At school, I usually do well, but at this new school I haven't been
doing so well.. Probably because it's the biggest school I've ever
gone to, and I was out of school for the first month and a half thanks
to my dad kicking me out. My favorite subjects are math, english, and
art. Subjects I wouldn't cry if they eliminated are science, gym,
and.. Well, just those two. the rest are neutral. I like History and
Geography too, but not enough to say they're my favorites. 

My goal in life is to have a family and raise happy, confident
children who go on to do something with their lives. Career wise, I'd
like to be any kind of counselor, but preferably one who works in a
school or, even better, a group home. I want to work with teens in
trouble, or just teens who's life is chaos, given I know a bit about
that from personal experience. I love helping people any time and any
way that I can. 

Relationship wise, I guess you could say I'm taken, but not in real
life. Given that this isn't real life, though, I'm taken. I have a
sweet internet boyfriend, and yes, I know he could be a 56 year old
inmate in a psyche ward, but I love him and trust him. We've voice
chatted, exchanged pics, and he's getting a webcam soon so we can
video chat. I don't have one, and probably won't get one soon, but he
says that's alright. ^^ I love him a lot, even if we live a country
apart, and hope to meet him someday. Unfortunately for him, I'm a
shameless flirt, but I really am loyal to him deep down.

Finally, since I think I've covered just about everything else worth
mentioning, my religion is something of debate. I was baptized by my
Grandpa, who was a minister, into the United Church, but then raised
Atheist for the most part by my dad. My mum, from a distance, taught
me Wicca, and my now-ex-step-mum-but-still-close-friend raised me with
a mix of Presbyterian and a bit of Jewish customs, given that the two
were both big influences in her life. Now, living with my mum, I'm
getting to spend a lot more time with my maternal grandma, a very
faithful Catholic, and that's really interested me. Soo, I guess you
could say I'm a United-Atheist-Wiccan-Presbyterian-Jewish-Catholic. I
know there's a term for it, but I can't remember it at the moment...

There! I think I've covered it all! I mean, I missed a few basic
favorites, like movies, books, shows, colours.. Ah, what the heck,
I'll list the rest! ^^

Colours: Blue, Brown, and Purple. Green too, sometimes, depending on
the shade.
Artist/Bands: Changes too often, but a few are Evanescence, Abba,
Delerium, and Jem
Music: Anything but really heavy metal and/or country.
Animals: Foxes, Mountain Lions, Orcas, and Squirrels
TV Shows: CSI and CSI Miami, Grey's Anatomy, Law and Order SVU,
Dr.Phil, Ellen DeGeneres Show, Who's line is it Anyway?, Cold Case
Cartoons: Family Guy, American Dad, Go Diego Go (Kidding, it's an
inside joke with my friends x3 He's my boyfrriend you know. :3)
Animes: Air, Naruto, InuYasha, Fruits Basket
Books: Strandia, Artemis Fowl, anything by Caroline B Cooney, the
Darren Shan saga, the Demonata, and many, many more

Alright, I'm done! xD Honest, if you actually want to know more than
that, message me!!

Q&A Section   
No Q&A pair has been posted.
Ask EmilyFox:    

About Kupika    Contact    FAQs    Terms of Service    Privacy Policy    Online Safety
Copyright © 2005-2012